A Kindled Summer Ending

As the end of summer onwards near

My heart softens with a gentle touch,

This angle that has fallen here,

Has rekindled my spirit such.

 

Every hour like a minute

My mind does not even blink

To catch everything in it

This minute I don’t think.

 

I act on nature’s impetus,

That ethereal beauty never dying

With every word Thy speakest

What makes you think I’m lying?

 

How I could spend the hours

Wastefully in your care;

With all of God’s great powers,

Eternity surely there.

Leave a Reply

